Production stills







the eve of Christmas, the Aguinaldo family’s residence is burglarized, causing its members to identify stolen items and uncover lingering sentiments they have hidden from each other.  Amidst the tension brought about by the burglary, the Aguinaldo family realizes how treasured sentiments have been lost, relationships have evolved as they arrive from church at a house in shambles.


Filmmaker’s Profile


Jeffrey Jeturian took up Broadcast Communication at the University of the Philippines.  After college in 1983, he worked in film production, climbing his way up from being production assistant, script continuity, art director, production designer and assistant director over a 15-year period before finally fulfilling his dream of becoming a full-fledged film director with his first feature film, Sana Pag-Ibig Na (1998).  His second feature film, Pila-Balde (1999), about slum dwellers and their struggle for survival, won the NETPAC Jury Award at the 1st Cinemanila International Film Festival (Philippines) and a Gold Award at the 2000 Worldfest International Film Festival (USA).  His third feature film, Tuhog (2000), a satirical take on the state of filmmaking in the Philippines, was an official selection for competition in the Cinema of the Present program of the 2001 Venice International Film Festival (Italy) and won a Gold Award at the 2002 Worldfest International Film Festival (USA).  His other previous feature films include Bridal Shower (2004), One Moment More (2004), and Bikini Open (2005).  His seventh feature, The Bet Collector (2006), made the rounds in the international film festival circuit and is considered one of the best films of our time.


Major Credits:  Cast:


Tirso Cruz III, Raquel Villavicencio, Julia Clarete, Jennifer Sevilla, Edgar Allan, Aryanna Santiago, Jen Donaire, Kimmy Maclang, Troy De Guzman


CREATIVE & Production Staff: 


Director-Jeffrey Jeturian, Screenplay-Paul Sta. Ana, Executive Producer-Atty. Josabeth Alonso, Creative Producer-Armando Lao, Director of Photography-Roberto Yniquez, Line Producer-Krisma Fajardo, Asst. Director-Lawrence Fajardo, 2nd Asst. Director-Julius Alfonso, Production Designer-Rodrigo Ricio, Stylist/Costume Designer-Tessa Aquino, Production Managers-Ron Capili, Philip Buena, Editor-Lawrence Fajardo, Sound-Mike Idioma, Music-Joseph Lansang